skip to main contents skip to main menu


  • Home
  • Bulletin Board
  • Notice
  • [COVID-19] Stronger quarantine for travelers from all countries, excluding 9 countries (South Africa, Nigeria, etc.)
    • Date : 2021.12.02
    • Views : 1026

The Korean government newly released a new measure that for the next two weeks (Dec. 3, 2021~ Dec.16, 2021), travelers arriving from all countries, excluding 9 countries*, must isolate for 10 days regardless of whether they are vaccinated or not.

* 9 countries (South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Eswatini, Mozambique, Malawi, and Nigeria) are re-listed as closed watched nations, subject to visa restrictions and tougher quarantine requirements. 

In addition, a strengthened quarantine exemption system will be applied, and the issuance of the isolation exemption certificate will be minimized by limiting to certain purposes such as funerals and official duties.

Please refer to the website of the Ministry of Health and Welfare for further information. ;